On Job Hunt

So… It has ended!!!

My boss has finally decided to close the company down. He emailed me yesterday that it was our last day and asked for my invoice which I have been delaying since I log in. I hate to think that it was really our last, that we are going to part our ways. We’ve been working together for six years and it’s hard to just leave everything behind and start anew.

We have informed a week ago about the possibility of closing down and I have started hunting for a new job since then. I have actually prepared myself for any emotional and psychological stress, but this sudden change in my daily routine and my professional career still kept me awake at night. You really can’t move on quickly, especially when you spent six years of your life working for a nice company and wonderful people. The rapport you established with your team is something you just can’t throw away and something you just can’t get overnight – this is the sad part of losing one’s job: Starting over again!

I don’t have time for grief. I have to move on and I have moved on easily, I don’t let any negativity in life keep me down. I know that there’s a lot of good things in the future that is waiting for me. And in times like this, I keep holding on my faith, that God will provide, as my brother-in-law always tells us: God will provide!

I’m on Job hunt now. So, if you need a VA or email handler, please count me in. You can check my profile on UpWork:
http://www.upwork.com/o/profiles/users/_~01bdc564897741404b/
or you may contact me via realgrapiks[@]gmail[dot]com

I can provide the following services:
Microsoft Word and Excel and Photoshop
Wordpress
Manage contact lists and customer spreadsheets
Maintain a calendar and set up meetings
Prepare and send out e-mail newsletters
Prepare, collate and ship proposals and meeting materials
Send out requested information to customers
Handle client inquiries by e-mail
Email Management/Filtering
Booking Appointments with clients
Following up with clients/customers (thank you and other reminder emails)
File Management (organizing files using Dropbox)
Database building (updating email or contact list on your CRM)
Research on certain topics
Personal errands (purchasing gifts for loved ones/family members online)
Hotel and Flight Booking
Creating basic reports
Preparing slideshows’ on PowerPoint
Recruitment
Set-up Social Media Accounts (Facebook, twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram, Tumbler)
Manage and update social media accounts
Manage your blog
Publish posts on your Blog (as long as you provide the content)
Filter and reply to comments on your blog
Blog commenting (to increase traffic and links to your site)

Don't just leave, Say Something!

